Emporia Public Library Board

Complete this form to become a member of a board or commission.


  • 4:15 pm
  • 2nd Thursday of every month
  • Library


Vacancies: 1

The library board consists of seven members appointed by the Governing Body. The board has control over the operation of the library and over expenditures of money appropriated to the library fund. It submits annual budget recommendations to the Governing Body for approval. City of Emporia residency is required to serve on the library board.

Members serve a four-year term which expires on April 30, and may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

  • Pauline Stacchini - Emporia Public Library Executive Director / Library Liaison
  • Susan Brinkman - City of Emporia Mayor
  • Jesse Lobbs - Chair
  • Scott Capes - Vice-Chair
  • Sarah Wyrick - Secretary
  • Steve Younger - Treasurer
  • Heather Caswell

View the Emporia Public Library Board bylaws.